A plague upon my house!

So, I’m sure all 3 of you who read this will realize I’ve been absent for a second. We’ve been sick. Like epic, end-times, plague sick.

monty-python

Source

Hubby left February 11 for Italy and I woke up that morning with no voice. (No voice with 3 kids, by myself…perfect.)We’ve had upper respiratory infection, allergy crap, the flu and I am currently being treated for strep.  Amazing, right?

All of this down time has given me a lot of downtime with my buddy Duo.  As in Duolingo. In completing the lessons, I found Duo says some surprising things to me.  For instance:

fullsizeoutput_14a0

I don’t like where this is going.

img_2387How did he know?!?!?!?!?!

fullsizeoutput_149cLet me guess? You want a ham sammach too?

img_2392-2Yes, rub it in rest of the world. #standardisstupid

img_2389-2Only if you’re a Cullen. #EGBTT

img_2391-2WHAT is taking him so long? Mama is thirsty!

fullsizeoutput_149bYou’re making me uncomfortable Duo. 😳

NB: I was so hopped up on meds, I thought I should take a picture of my iPad screen with my phone versus a screen shot.  That explains why some look crazy and some are normal. Judge away!

One thought on “A plague upon my house!

  1. Pingback: Ciao Italia!! | Italy Y'all

Leave a Reply

